Foodie Thinkz: Coffee Love

I know you don’t know me, but if you did you’d know that I used to have an unhealthy relationship with coffee. I blame it on being raised in Seattle but I think it’s mainly because I love sugar and caffeine.

So when I moved to Hot Springs I immediately scouted out my local coffee digs. I was surprised to find a few in the area but most of them were corporately owned companies (not to say I don’t indulge on a little Starbucks when there’s one nearby. I told you, I had a problem). I enjoyed all of the locations I stopped into over the weeks but then I ran into one that just blew me away.

Coffee Love

Coffee Love is by far the most happening coffee shop in Hot Springs. I love the ambiance of the cafe and the variety of music they are always playing. They have an awesome “borrow a book” program, their selection is pretty extensive and I’ve caught myself wishing I had brought a book with me to trade out on a few occasions. My favorite drink is the Smiley Face, but every beverage they have made has been delicious (ask the barista to make their favorite, they don’t steer you wrong).

I also like that they are open a later then the other coffee shops in their area and they always welcome groups to hold meetings or chapter services there. A definite must for those who are in the area, especially on rainy days! Oh and while you’re there, let them know that Hot Springs 365 sent you!

Leave a comment